Overview
The clinic location on a Patient Agreement (PA) can now be updated without recreating it. Based on your role and product fulfillment status, the system will also update the associated inventory location and adjust inventory as needed. This helps correct mistakes when the wrong clinic is selected during creation.
Before you begin
- The feature will need to be enabled for your account, and you must have permission based on your role:
- Any user can change location if no products are fulfilled – patient has not signed PA
- The Admin role is required once the product is fulfilled – patient has signed PA
- Some scenarios (like rentals or billing status) may restrict changes
- The PA must not be locked due to billing submission
Steps
- Open the Patient Agreement -> Click Actions dropdown -> Select Change Locations
- In modal, select the correct Clinic Location (no default is selected—you must choose one)
- If required, select the correct Inventory Location
- Click Save (enabled only after required selections are made).
What to expect
If no products are fulfilled:
- Available to all roles
- The Clinic Location updates
- No inventory changes occur
If one or more products are fulfilled:
- Restricted to Admin users only
- The Clinic and Inventory Locations update
- Inventory is automatically adjusted:
- Deducted from the new location
- Returned to the original location
For Rental Product:
- Change location flow is restricted due to a Rental Product being assigned to a specific Inventory Location
FAQ
- Why is the Save button disabled?
Required selection of the new Clinic Location or Inventory Location has not been made. - Why can’t I change the location?
The PA may include a rental product, have a restriction due to billing status, or exceed your role permissions. - Do I still need to archive and recreate a PA to fix location errors?
No. You can now update the location directly when allowed or submit a Help Ticket requesting assistance from the Customer Success Team.
PRINTABLE PDF AVAILABLE